Collection of mycorrhizal fungi

The collection is located in the Department of Mycorrhizal Symbiosis. It includes 10 isolates of arbuscular mycorrhizal fungi from disturbed ecosystems and anthropogenic sites registered in the international collection, The International Bank for the Glomeromycota (BEG, isolates BEG92 – 100, 140), and some to-date unregistered isolates from contaminated and meadow soils. Isolates of mycorrhizal fungi that are used as controls in pot experiments are also maintained in the collection. The collection of ectomycorrhizal and ericoid mycorrhizal fungi, and DSE (dark septate endophytes) includes more than 100 strains and the collection of saprotrophic fungi contains 10 strains isolated from Picea abieslitter.